I choked

When taking the exam I couldn’t think clear and made stupid mistakes where I knew better.  I had put so much pressure on myself that it ultimately defeated me.

Part of my preparation for next time needs to not just be focused on studying but was on staying mentally alert and not making stupid mistakes.  There is very little room for error on this exam.

I was hoping to do more practice this time with people watching me and maybe even to make some videos.  I hate the idea of live videos but need to get over it.

My husband had an idea for me to try toastmasters and you can read more about it here.

I was also looking to start a study group in my area with other people who are preparing to take the same exam.  The more we practice and create muscle memory the better we will be to succeed.

To ready why I failed – https://b8odds.wordpress.com/2017/02/05/why-i-failed/

To see a video on performance anxiety – https://b8odds.wordpress.com/2017/02/05/video-on-overcoming-performance-anxiety/

**Please note this website is not affiliated with any school, exam, workshop, or hospital. The CPNE is a registered trademark of Excelsior College for whom I am not endorsed.**

