Toastmasters

After failing my clinical performance exam, my husband suggested that a join a group called Toastmasters. It is a non-profit group to help people with public speaking and prepare speeches.  I guess kind of like taking a public speaking class but they are groups of people that meet weekly or bi-weekly to practice together for free.  Kind of like an AA group for people with performance anxiety issues. My husband thought this may help with some of performance anxiety related to the exam to be better prepare for next time.  I haven’t started going yet but plan to in the near future.  Here is the link if anyone else is  interested.  They have locations across the US. https://www.toastmasters.org/

**Please note this website is not affiliated with any school, exam, workshop, or hospital. The CPNE is a registered trademark of Excelsior College for whom I am not endorsed.**

